Food Journal 15.10.16

It’s my brother’s birthday today which was pretty fun, but mainly because I actually got to see my mum, even if it was just for a few hours. Since she lives a couple of hours away this is kinda of a rare thing. We do talk on the phone regularly, but seeing her in person and being able to hug her made my day 1000x better 🙂

Also my food intake was ok too 🙂 I’m trying to balance between low cal to drop weight and not too low where I binge the next day, and today was better.

I knew I’d be going out for my brother’s b’day dinner, so I planned accordingly:

B: Green Tea (0) and a cruskit (22)

L: 2 Naval Oranges (130), an apple (90) and my second cruskit for the carb cravings (22)

D: Chicken Alfredo Pasta – entree sized and still only ate half (300-400?) and a glass of moscato (92)

Totaling at 666 (aaaahhh) calories but rounding it up to 700 since I had a teaspoons worth of birthday cake and a sliver of chocolate.

I definitely feel more capable of resisting the cravings right now, when it’s usually late afternoon/night that it hits me the most. I think I’ll put my limit at 700-800 tomorrow too and see how that goes.

Ps. Thanks Perfect Isn’t Easy aka Liz for the shout out in your last post, seriously would have made my day if my mum hadn’t been visiting 😛 I relate to you so much and love hearing about everything in your life, it makes me feel a lot less alone ❤

Peace and Love,
Xx

R

2 thoughts on “Food Journal 15.10.16

  1. Liz says:

    Awww thanks babe ❤️❤️ *blushes*.
    Also, I’m so happy that you got to see your mother and hug her ❤️ sometimes it’s the littles things in life that make us happy!
    Take care and love you ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment