Set Back

I didn’t want to write this post, because I want to hide my mistake. I want to be perfect, but I’m not. This is an accountability blog, but what use is it if I’m not brutally honest when I mess up. 

Yesterday was supposed to be a fast day. Apparently I can’t fast right now. I flopped hard time yesterday. I ate pretty much anything I could get my chubby little hands on; chocolate, hot chips, left overs. The only ‘healthy’ food I had was a chicken stir fry after 90 minutes of aerial silks. 

It has resulted in a gain, which may be because I haven’t had a BM yet, or it could be a real gain. My stomach is heavy, my head hurts and I feel terrible. All I want to do is curl up in bed and let the day pass me by, but I have uni today, and an assessment draft due at wednesday. I need to get up out of bed but I feel atrocious.

Im going to get up though, I’m going to follow my adjusted plan of 150-200 calories: up to 2 soy chai teas at uni, half a breakfast muffin throughout the day, and nibble at some dinner with my friends and SO. This may go over my cal limit but I know myself more now and I know I need to work towards fasting and super low cal days. 
I’ll let you know when I am finally below 65 kg.

Xx

R

One thought on “Set Back

  1. Liz says:

    R, don’t feel bad at all. It’s okay that if you didn’t fast. Diet plans don’t teach about how your body works or what it wants. Diet plans teach you how to diet and how to stick to a calorie plan. If you feel that your body needs more food, eat. Don’t feel bad because your body needs food and no one here is going to judge you. We want you to do the best for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

