Binged :/

As you can probably guess by the title, yesterday I binged. I was so ashamed of it that I put off writing about it until this morning. Instead of hiding it though, I’ll share it with you all, so you can understand my plan for the next 3 days.

 

So yesterday I went with a friend to see 50 Shades Darker (which we found oddly hilarious btw). I knew from the start that this meant that it would be a high risk day. I thought I had it planned out, a diet coke or sprite, I couldn’t find the sprite đŸ˜¦ , and maybe a small salt and vinegar chips since I have been craving them lately anyway. But no, I got the diet coke, but I also bought a large chips. This was a choice. This was also a mistake. Thankfully I only ate about 100g, not the full 170, and then when we left the movie I threw the rest out. Crisis averted right? Wrong.

 

Turns out we were having pizza for dinner. I received my usual plain cheese pizza. Decided I would have one piece, and one piece only. Oh boy did I ignore this. I ate all but one piece of the pizza. I ate till my stomach hurt and I felt so full I thought I was going to be sick. In a way I hoped I would be sick, but I’m also glad that I didn’t.

If you want to add the calories up for me or yourselves go ahead, I’ve decided that I don’t really want to know the total though. All I know is that it’s resulted in a 0.6kg gain.

Yes I stupidly jumped on the scales this morning, knowing that I wasn’t going to be happy with what they showed me. Maybe it’ll help fend off a binge in the future, knowing how much weight it could result in.

However, I am remaining positive. I want to be as close to 65 kgs as I can possibly get to by Monday morning, when I’ll be heading to the coast with a bunch of people (btw I am also super stressed out about food while down there, I’ll make a post about that later though). It’s currently Friday morning and I am now 67.7 kgs. Most of what I gained from my binge is probably water weight and will drop again quickly, I hope. But even if I just lose a single kg by then I’ll be happy. So here’s my meal plans until Monday morning:

 

Friday:

Lunch: 1-2 cups of baby spinach  and 5 basil leaves (7-14 cals) + 1 slice of roast beef (60 cals) = 67-74 cals
Dinner: 1-2 cups of baby spinach and 5 basil leaves (7-14 cals) + 1 slice of roast beef (60 cals) + 6 cherry tomatoes (18 cals) = 85-92 cals

Total intake: between 152 and 168 cals

Saturday:

Breakfast: Yogurt (100 cals)
Lunch: 1-2 cups baby spinach and 5 basil leaves (7-14 cals) + 1 slice of roast beef (60 cals) + 6 cherry tomatoes (18 cals) = 85-92 cals
Dinner: 1 slice of white bread if I need it = 79 cals

Total intake: max 247 cals

Sunday: This is going to be a harder day because I am at home with my boyfriend all day and then have aerial silks at 6pm.

Breakfast: Green tea (0 cals)
Lunch: 1-2 cups baby spinach and 5 basil leaves (7-14 cals) + 1 slice of roast beef (60 cals) + 6 cherry tomatoes (18 cals)
Dinner: Unsure of at this point, it will be a family dinner though but I will push for salad and meat.

calories

I’ll keep you posted on how things go, but I have a good feeling about today and Saturday. I can’t wait to be 65 kgs.

Xx

R

 

 

Leave a Reply

