Back At It

Hey lovelies šŸ™‚

Yesterday was my first day back at silks this year and it was absolutely fantastic! I was obviously a bit out of practice but I spent at least half of my 1.5 hours actually on the silks themselves. My hands and feet hurt, and my arms are a little sore but I really think I need to begin pushing harder. This might be hard though as I’ve heard that the beginners group that I’m in on Wednesday’s is absolutely packed atm with all the new year resolutioners. I just hope that I’ll still have time to work out with there being more than 4 people per silk.

 

In other news I’ve started losing the weight I gained from being a couch potato the entire time I was visiting my mum for our belated Christmas. I popped up to 70kgs over those days, and am currently back down to 67.7kgs, YYYAAAAAYYY! That means that I am 2.7kgs away from my target weight. I’m in no rush to loose that weight mind you. Right now I’m focusing on trying to eat healthier foods by incorporating more leafy greens, fruit and leaner meats into my everyday routines as well as trying to up my workouts to 3 times a week. My third workout may be more focused in flexibility rather than strength or cardio, because the place where I do aerial offers a flex class on Monday nights and does a discount for the Lyra, Silks and Pole people šŸ™‚

 

OH also! My BF was given a PS4 yesterday by one of his bestfriends since they received a PS4 Pro for their birthday! Meaning that FINALLY I’ll be able to play Uncharted 4! šŸ˜€ I’ve only been wanting to play it since I first heard they were making another one haha! I may be a little bit obsessed with this series ā¤

Anyway, that’s about all for now, I’ll give you all another update when I start getting swamped with uni or actually go to a monday flex class!

All the best!
Xx

R

One thought on “Back At It

Leave a Reply

